Secure your position in this year’s Targa Florio Australian Tribute by registering online now.  If you would rather fill in your form manually you can also Download a PDF version HERE

Email completed registration forms to

Latest News

2019 Edition

In 2019, the 3rd edition of The Targa Florio Australian Tribute will see competitors enjoy the spectacular backdrop of the Victorian coast and countryside.  Victoria’s great driving roads provide the pathway to adventure, where competitors can unleash their passion, take in the sights of our main tourist destinations, enjoy good food and wine unique to each region and be part of an event built on 100 years of European History. The event provides classic car enthusiasts seeking a finer motoring experience with a 4 day competition that excites and delights all the senses.

When: 14 – 17 November 2019

Click the links below to learn more about the Scenic Victorian Locations that are part of the Targa Florio Australian Tribute.


There is something for everyone to enjoy, with 3 categories open for drivers to compete.   The Targa Florio Australian Tribute follows a European format that allows the enjoyment of cars with precision rather than speed. All three categories will follow exactly the same course and take in the same stages.  The event covers nearly 1200kms over 4 days and 70 competition stages.

Classica Trofeo

Classic cars produced between
1906 and 1976.

Ferrari Tributo

Ferraris produced from
1977 onward.

Supercar Trophy

Modern Supercars produced from
1990 onward.

2018 Winners

Winners of the Targa Florio Australian Tribute in 2018 competed in 56 time trials and competition stages across the 5 days of the event.. Congratulations to all our winners and place getters for 2018.

Classica Trofeo

Winners – 1961 MG A
Angelo Pizzuto (ITA) & Himara Bottini (ITA)

2nd Place – 1959 Porsche 356 A
Brent Morrison (AUS) & Christopher Kerr (NZL)

3rd Place – 1976 Alfa Romeo Spider
Tony Donnellon (AUS) & Tim Donnellan (AUS)

Ferrari Tributo

Winners – Ferrari 360 Spider
Robert Marsh (AUS) & Sam Marsh (AUS)

2nd Place – Ferrari 430 F1
Justin Lui (HK) & Holly Lau (HK)

3rd Place – Ferrari 458 
Michael Piccolo (AUS) & Gaby Cilia (AUS)

Supercar Trophy

Winners – Alfa Romeo 4C
Giordano Mozzi  (ITA) & Stefania Biacca (ITA)

2nd Place – Porsche 911 GT3
Peter Voight (AUS) & Lynda Field (AUS)

3rd Place – Audi R8
Robert Summons (AUS) & Niko French (AUS)


Targa Florio - Sicily, Italy

The early 20th century saw the birth of the motor car and the emergence of car clubs through Italy and Europe, all keen to demonstrate their cars ability to cover distance and do it quickly. At opposite ends of Italy the Palermo and Brescia Car Clubs established events that would become legendary in motor racing.  Competitors from around the world would come to test their cars and skills racing at ever increasing speed through the amazing network of roads and towns through Italy.

It was an exciting time with rapid development and competition amongst car manufacturers who saw the Targa Florio and the Mille Miglia event as the perfect demonstration of their cars.  They were established as speed events and manufacturers set aside large budgets and developed cars to win. The world’s best drivers pushed the cars faster and faster.



The Targa Florio Australian Tribute includes 4 great days of driving over 1200km’s, 70 competition stages, 3 competing categories and visiting 77 Victorian towns.

For more detailed information and resources click the button below.

Official Sponsors

Event Sponsors

Event Support

Patronage / Motor Sport Partners

Contact Us

PHONE: +61 431 685 490